2021 Grant Recipient Schools

Oklahoma Education Technology Trust Announces 2021 Grantee Schools  

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK, April 28, 2021 – Today, the Oklahoma Education Technology Trust announced the 18 schools that have been selected to receive grants for the 2021-2022 school year.

Established to provide the latest technologies and teacher training to Oklahoma schools, OETT, administered by Communities Foundation of Oklahoma, is awarding each of the 18 schools with $40,000 to purchase new technology equipment. Additionally, each school will receive professional development through OETT’s partnership with the K20 Center at the University of Oklahoma.

Each school will use the funds to purchase items including, but not limited to, Apple iPads, Google Chromebooks, Microsoft Surface Tablets and various robotics and virtual reality equipment. Teachers will also receive monthly professional development focused on integrating technology to enhance authentic, real-world learning in their classrooms.

“Through the events of the past year, we have seen our world become more reliant upon technology and the vital role it played in our education system,” said Communities Foundation of Oklahoma Executive Director, Teresa Rose Crook. “OETT is proud to be in the business of helping schools bridge the gap between their students and the necessary technology skills they need for their future.”

The 20 schools receiving grants for the 2020-2021 school year are:

  1. Beggs High School, Beggs, OK
  2. Bethany Public Schools, Bethany, OK
  3. Dover Elementary School, Dover, OK
  4. Drummond High School, Drummond, OK
  5. Drumright Public Schools, Drumright, OK
  6. Glencoe Elementary School, Glencoe, OK
  7. Guymon Academy Elementary School, Guymon, OK
  8. Haworth Elementary School, Haworth, OK
  9. John Rex Charter Elementary School, Oklahoma City, OK
  10. John Rex Charter Middle School, Oklahoma City, OK
  11. Konawa Elementary School, Konawa, OK
  12. Muldrow Public Schools, Muldrow, OK
  13. Newcastle High School, Newcastle, OK
  14. Osage Hills Public Schools, Bartlesville, OK
  15. Shawnee Horace Mann Elementary School, Shawnee, OK
  16. Shawnee Will Rogers Elementary School, Shawnee, OK
  17. Tannehill Public Schools, McAlester, OK
  18. Whitebead Public Schools, Pauls Valley, OK

About Communities Foundation of Oklahoma:
Communities Foundation of Oklahoma (CFO) is a statewide nonprofit committed to supporting Oklahoma communities by meeting the needs of charitable organizations and donors. Supporting the philanthropic needs of Oklahoma’s communities was the motivation for Tom McCasland, Jr. to create CFO in 1992. In 1999, Oklahoma banker Gene Rainbolt joined McCasland in expanding CFO’s original concept to provide philanthropic and investment services to communities across Oklahoma. The members of CFO’s governing board of trustees and advisory board of governors hold decades of business, government, nonprofit, and volunteer experience. Regardless of asset size or mission, CFO helps any 501(c)(3) public charity in Oklahoma build an endowment to support the nonprofit organization for generations to come. Endowments provide annual distributions paid to the public charity to support programming, assist with general operations costs, pay for building maintenance, etc. For more information, visit: https://www.cfok.org/.        

About Oklahoma Education Technology Trust:           The mission of the Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust is to equip Oklahoma common school and CareerTech students with the technology and technological skills necessary to compete in the global marketplace. The Trust provides funds for computer and telecommunications equipment, infrastructure, leadership and professional development to implement and advance integration of technology into classroom instruction.  To learn more, visit www.oett.org.