About Us

Mission & Purpose

The mission of the Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust is to equip Oklahoma common school and CareerTech students with the technology and technological skills necessary to compete in the global marketplace. The Trust provides funds for computer and telecommunications equipment, infrastructure, leadership and professional development to implement and advance integration of technology into classroom instruction. AT&T Oklahoma provided $30 million in initial funding for the Trust in 2001.

Purpose of the Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust, as stated in Trust document certified February 6, 2001:

This Trust is established for the purpose of determining the application of funds available for the purchase, installation and maintenance of information technology for the common schools and CareerTech schools of the State of Oklahoma. The Trust is established to assist Oklahoma schools to meet the education-related goals of the Telecommunications Act of 1996 and, accordingly, the Trust shall be authorized to assist the Oklahoma schools in obtaining, installing, and integrating computer equipment, software, and related telecommunications products and services for the use and benefit of the schools. The Trust shall be operated for the exclusive benefit of the common and CareerTech schools and the funds distributed from the Trust shall not be applied for any administrative or salary expenses of any Oklahoma educational institution. This Trust is established for the purpose of complying with the provisions of Order #437259 of the Oklahoma Corporation Commission in Cause PUD #99-613 and to confer upon the common and CareerTech of the State of Oklahoma the benefits referenced in said Order #437259.


Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust was established in 2001 as a result of an agreement between then Oklahoma Attorney General Drew Edmondson and AT&T Oklahoma during the company's transition to a modern form of regulation. As part of the agreement, AT&T contributed $30 million to establish the trust.

OETT has granted approximatly $21 million worth of technology and professional development to 289 schools across Oklahoma.  OETT also awards grant funds to the K20 Center (through OK-ACTS) at the University of Oklahoma to provide the critical professional development for Phase I and Phase II.  To date, this initiative has reached 12,000 teachers and over 150,000 students in communities large and small across our state.

Board of Trustees

OETT is governed by a 9 member board of trustees.  Each position is appointed by the entity referenced below for a two-year term.

Dr. Shawn Hime, Chair
Appointing Entity- Oklahoma State School Boards Association 

Scott Parks, Vice-Chair
Appointing Entity – Oklahoma State Superintendent of Public Instruction


Ann Bandy
Appointing Entity - Oklahoma Attorney General

Bob Stafford
Appointing Entity - AT&T

Jim Keith
Appointing Entity - Oklahoma Education Association

Josh McFarland
Appointing Entity - Oklahoma State Senate Education Committee

Dr. Pam Deering
Appointing Entity - Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration

Dr. Phil Berkenbile
Appointing Entity - Oklahoma Department of Career & Technology Education 

Representative Rhonda Baker
Appointing Entity - Oklahoma House of Representatives Committee on Education



OETT is managed by Communities Foundation of Oklahoma.  Questions may be addressed to:

Teresa Rose Crook
Executive Director

405.488.1450   |  trosecrook@cfok.org 

PO BOX 21210, Oklahoma City, OK 73156

It's a new kind of math...

$22 million + 310 schools + 200,000 students + 12,100 teachers and administrators = 1 better Oklahoma


Meetings & Agendas:

  • February 7, 2019 *Canceled Due to Weather
  • April 25, 2019
  • July 17, 2019
  • November 7, 2019
  • February 6, 2020
  • April 23, 2020
  • July 23, 2020

Reports & Documents

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Annual Reports

Policies & Agreement

Financial Report

Grant Summaries