2022 Grant Schools Announced

Oklahoma Education Technology Trust Announces 2022 Grantee Schools  

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK, May 9, 2022 – Today, the Oklahoma Education Technology Trust announced the 18 schools that have been selected to receive grants for the 2022-2023 school year.

Established to provide the latest technologies and teacher training to Oklahoma schools, OETT, administered by Communities Foundation of Oklahoma, is awarding each of the 18 schools with $40,000 to purchase new technology equipment. Additionally, each school will receive professional development through OETT’s partnership with the K20 Center at the University of Oklahoma.

Each school will use the funds to purchase items including, but not limited to, Apple iPads, Google Chromebooks, Microsoft Surface Tablets and various robotics and virtual reality equipment. Teachers will also receive monthly professional development focused on integrating technology to enhance authentic, real-world learning in their classrooms.

“Through the events of the past few years, we have seen our world become more reliant upon technology and the vital role it played in our education system,” said Communities Foundation of Oklahoma Executive Director, Teresa Rose. “OETT is proud to be in the business of helping schools bridge the gap between their students and the necessary technology skills they need for their future.”

The 18 schools receiving grants for the 2022-2023 school year are:

  1. Blackwell Elementary School, Blackwell, OK
  2. Blackwell Middle School, Blackwell, OK
  3. Colbert High School, Colbert, OK
  4. Elmore City-Pernell High School, Elmore City, OK
  5. Haworth Middle School, Haworth, OK
  6. Haworth Public Schools, Haworth, OK
  7. Hugo Middle School, Hugo, OK
  8. Konawa High School, Konawa, OK
  9. Laverne Public Schools, Laverne, OK
  10. Le Monde International School, Norman, OK
  11. Briarwood Elementary School, Moore, OK
  12. Southridge Junior High School, Moore, OK
  13. Pioneer Elementary School, Noble, OK
  14. Perkins-Tryon Intermediate, Perkins, OK
  15. Pocola Middle School, Pocola, OK
  16. Stratford Elementary School, Stratford, OK
  17. Sweetwater High School, Sweetwater, OK
  18. Darnaby Elementary School, Tulsa, OK

About Communities Foundation of Oklahoma:
Communities Foundation of Oklahoma (CFO) is a statewide nonprofit committed to supporting Oklahoma communities by meeting the needs of charitable organizations and donors. Supporting the philanthropic needs of Oklahoma’s communities was the motivation for Tom McCasland, Jr. to create CFO in 1992. In 1999, Oklahoma banker Gene Rainbolt joined McCasland in expanding CFO’s original concept to provide philanthropic and investment services to communities across Oklahoma. The members of CFO’s governing board of trustees and advisory board of governors hold decades of business, government, nonprofit, and volunteer experience. Regardless of asset size or mission, CFO helps any 501(c)(3) public charity in Oklahoma build an endowment to support the nonprofit organization for generations to come. Endowments provide annual distributions paid to the public charity to support programming, assist with general operations costs, pay for building maintenance, etc. For more information, visit: https://www.cfok.org/.        

About Oklahoma Education Technology Trust:           The mission of the Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust is to equip Oklahoma common school and CareerTech students with the technology and technological skills necessary to compete in the global marketplace. The Trust provides funds for computer and telecommunications equipment, infrastructure, leadership and professional development to implement and advance integration of technology into classroom instruction.  To learn more, visit www.oett.org.